February 2013

3rd Annual Juried Exhibiton

February 7th – March 2nd

First Thursday Artwalk Opening: February 7, 6 – 8 pm

Reception and Juror’s Awards: Saturday, February 9, 5 – 8 pm

Artists Recognized: Donna Baek – David Beckley – Beka Bielman – Michael Carl – Zach Collins – Jane Emens – Jennifer Frohwerk – Paula Maratea Fuld – Julie Gaskill – Kathy Gore-Fuss Noah Greene – Amy Hamblin -K.u.B.O – Lita Kenyon – Sally Ketcham – Sabe Lewellyn – Dorothy McGuinness – Nancy McLaughlin -Kristen Michael – Daphne Minkoff – D.Wynne Nixon – Maylee Noah – Tisa Pickering – Benjamin Sandness – Katherine Spinella – Sharon Styer – George Tuton – Ann Vandervelde – Susan E. Walker

Gallery 110 is pleased to offer our space for the 3rd Annual Juried Exhibition. Twenty nine Artists will have work on view.  Juror, Luis Croquer is Deputy Director of Art and Education at the Henry Art Gallery.  Mr. Croquer’s curatorial work includes En plein air and Now Here is also Nowhere.

The entries this year were very diverse in subject and medium, the most discernable theme that emerged from the final works in the exhibition is the long standing tension between figuration and abstraction still present today. Many of the works selected elaborate on these two distinct lines of investigation in art practice, one for tangibility and the other for intangibility.

Luis Croquer

Gallery 110 invites you to visit the us to experience these selected works.